Lincoln County Journal

Follow Us On:

East Missouri Conference senior showcase

Posted on Monday, March 18, 2013 at 3:24 pm

The Eastern Missouri (EMO) Conference will be hosting their Fourth Annual Basketball Senior Showcase games on Friday, March 22, at North Callaway High School.

The girls’ game will begin at 6 p.m., followed by a three-point contest that will crown a girl’s champion, a boy’s champion and an overall champion. Following the three-point contest will be the boys’ game. EMO Conference passes will not be accepted to this event, as all proceeds raised will go toward the EMO Conference Scholarship Fund.

Participants for the games include: (Boys) Levi Adams – Clopton, Vance Allen – North Callaway, Justin Durham – Comm. R-6, Zac Eads – North Callaway, Steven Ebers – Wellsville, Ryan Eisenbath – Silex,Austin Fleming – Silex, Charles Fraction – Elsberry, Ethan Gooch – Van Far, Jacob Haubner – North Callaway, Tim Kroll – Mont. County, Braian Kurz – Van Far, Augie Martin – Silex, Justin Murphy – North Callaway, Ryan Nelson – Van Far, Hank Owens – Clopton, Joey Rau-Massey – Silex, Cody Shaw – Elsberry, Bryn Trent – Wellsville and Sean Wilson – Comm. R-6.

Girls: Lindsey Barnhart – Silex, Shelby Curtis – Comm. R-6, Kimmy Duggan – Silex, Krista Dye – Elsberry, Natalie Fleming – Silex, Paige Harris – Comm. R-6, Kambrie Hartsell – Van Far, Courtney Kadlac – Bowling Green, Klopcic – Clopton, Caitlyn McClain – Bowling Green, Kelsey Scherder – Bowling Green, Danielle Schmidt – Mont. County, Mackenzie Yager – Mont. County, Mikayla Yager – Mont. County and Joy Yates – Clopton.

In other conference news, five unanimous selection on the boys and girls’ first-team highlighted the 2012-2013 East Missouri All-Conference teams.

Those five players on the boys’ team included Kenny Lesley and Charles Fraction. Elsberry; Austin Fleming, Silex, Adam Holt, Bowling Green and Justin Murphy, North Callaway. Rounding out the first team were Jack Hicks, Cl0pton; Ethan Gooch, Van-Far, Jerad Jordan, Montgomery R-II, Cameron Parrish, Montgomery and Sean Wilson, Community.

Named to the second team were: Rahiem Porter, Elsberry; Levi Adams, Clopton; Corey Brown, Bowling Green; Justin Durham and Lane Thebeau,both from Community; Zach Eads, North Callaway; Gavin Oliver, Wellsville; Brian Kurz, Van-Far; Ryan Eisenbath, Silex and Jacob Haubnere, North Callaway.

Unanimous first-team selection on the girls’ side included: Kelsey Scherder and Harli Lindsay, both of Bowling Green; Madison Sorrell, North Callaway; Natalie Fleming, Silex and Shelby Dunn, Clopton. Rounding out the first team were Brittni Hagemeier, Elsberry, Lindsey Barnhart and Leah Miller, both of Silex; Jaida Gray, North Callaway and Shelby Curtis, Community.

Second team: Caitlyn McClaiin, Courtney Kadlec, both of Bowling Green; Lauren Lagemann, Clopton; Tanner Bencomo, Elsberry; Tara Oberlag and Elaine Brinker, both of North Callaway; Ashley Brown, Silex; Paige Harris and Emmalee McCoske, both of Community and Clara Craven, Van-Far.