Lincoln County Journal

Follow Us On:

Hometown Faces: Featuring Stephanie Paasch

Posted on Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 9:18 am

Occupation: Senior loan officer at American Bank of Missouri.

Family: Husband, Chad; and children, Serrina, Colby, and Caitlyn.

Birthday: Feb. 9, Missouri-born.

Current Hometown: Troy.

Personal Car: GMC Terrain.

My Favorite Memory: Learning how to cook with my Grandma Dorothy and my mom, and learning how to paint with Ruby Hood and my Grandma Dorothy.

My Hero: My grandma, Dorothy Watkins.

I Wish I Had More Time For: Quality family time and vacations together on the beach.

My Best Feature: Red hair and green eyes.

My Worst Feature: Patience.

The Best Advice I Ever Received: “Put God first and everything else will fall into place.”

My Favorite Meal: My homemade lasagna, green beans, garlic bread, salad.

My Favorite beverage: Any tea from persnicketea.com.

The Best Person To Star In a Movie About Me: Julie Roberts (I like her smile and laugh).

Three People (living or deceased) I Would Invite To Dinner: Jesus, Charles Schafer and my grandpa, Sydney Watkins.

The Last Book I Read: “New Beginnings” by Anthony Fonte.

The Best Movie I Ever Saw: “The Vow.”

The Best Vacation I Ever Took: Clearwater Beach, Fla-kids in ocean first time.

My Favorite Vehicle: ‘69 Stingray Corvette, cherry red.

The Song That Makes Me Want to Dance: “Shake It For Me” by Luke Bryan.

My Favorite TV Show: Nashville and Fixer Upper.

My Favorite Sport: Football (watching Colby Paasch).

The Hardest Thing I’ve Ever Done: Saying goodbye to loved ones-family, friends, and Daisy, our chocolate lab.

My Motto: “Life is an art, make yours a masterpiece.”

If I Could Live In Another Time Period: The 1990s- loved the music, crazy hair, and wild outfits in my teen years.

My Pet Peeve: Integrity and follow-though.

My Proudest Moments: Marrying my hubby, graduating college, children’s births.

I Have A Dream To Be: Be a published author, make “The Adventures of SparklePants” a favorite series of bedtime stories.

If I Won The Lottery: Support my favorite charities, set myself and family’s financial future, and buy a vacation house in Destin, Fla.


NASCAR